About Our District

  • Beacon is one of 57 small city school districts in New York State. Located 65 miles north of New York City along the easterly banks of the Hudson River, the Beacon City School District covers the City of Beacon and portions of the Town of Fishkill and the Town of Wappinger.

    The district is composed of four elementary schools, a middle school, a high school, an administration building as well as a transportation facility. It has a student enrollment of 2,900 students.